Desire2Learn Training

Sign-up is NOT required. Come to any or all training sessions.

Lite Training

(Adding Files and using the gradebook) – Covers email, news, roster, file upload, link sharing, and gradebook. You only need to go to 1 session.

  • Monday, December 1 from 10:00-12:00 – Bennett Computer Center 102
  • Thursday, December 4 from 9:00-11:00 – Bennett Computer Center 102
  • Monday, December 15 from 3:00-5:00 – Henderson 108
  • Tuesday, December 16 from 2:00-4:00 – Henderson 108
  • Tuesday, January 13 from 9:00-11:00 – Henderson 108
  • Wednesday, January 14 from 9:00-11:00 – Henderson 108

 

Full Training

(Utilizing most or all of the tools in Desire2Learn) – You only need to go to 1 of each type of session.

  • Communication Tools Training – Covers Email, Classlist, News, and Calendar
    • Monday, December 1 from 2:00-3:30 – Bennett Computer Center 102
    • Monday, December 15 from 10:00-11:30 – Henderson 108
    • Monday, January 12 from 11:00-12:30 – Henderson 108
  • Content Training – Covers creating modules, uploading and creating files, creating links, and release conditions
    • Tuesday, December 2 from 2:00-3:30 – Bennett Computer Center 102
    • Tuesday, December 16 from 10:00-11:30 – Henderson 108
    • Tuesday, January 13 from 11:00-12:30 – Henderson 108
  • Discussions and Dropbox Training -  Covers creation and grading of discussions and dropboxes
    • Wednesday, December 3 from 2:00-3:30 – Bennett Computer Center 102
    • Wednesday, December 17 from 10:00-11:30 – Henderson 108
    • Wednesday, January 14 from 11:00-12:30 – Henderson 108
  • Quiz Training – Covers creation and grading of quizzes
    • Thursday, December 4 from 2:00-3:30 – Bennett Computer Center 102
    • Thursday, December 18 from 10:00-11:30 – Henderson 108
    • Thursday, January 15 from 11:00-12:30 – Henderson 108
  • Grades Training – Covers setup of gradebook and connecting discussions, dropboxes, and quizzes to the gradebook
    • Friday, December 5 from 2:00-3:30 – Bennett Computer Center 102
    • Friday, December 19 from 10:00-11:30 – Henderson 108
    • Friday, January 16 from 11:00-12:30 – Henderson 108

 

Online Training

Everyone with a MyWashburn account has access to Desire2Learn and should have a box (near the bottom left) on their My Home called “Training & Orientation”. All training materials are housed here.

If you feel you need more individual support or you are a new instructor and do not have your MyWashburn information yet, please contact online-ed-support@washburn.edu.